Mastering by First Available Engineer £85 click here

Public Enemy | Live From Metropolis Studios


On August 6, 2014, Hip-Hop legends Public Enemy performed here at London’s world-renowned Metropolis Studios in the most intimate gig of their career. This special show was the hottest ticket of the summer, giving 125 lucky fans the rare opportunity to witness one of the most influential Rap collectives, up close and personal, at a venue that is rarely opened to the public.

“London is ground zero, this is Public Enemy’s base.”
Chuck D

On September 4, 2015, Universal Music Group and Metropolis Studios are bringing the noise with the release of PUBLIC ENEMY – LIVE FROM METROPOLIS STUDIOS. This stunning performance will be available as a Standard DVD in Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound, PCM and Stereo, as well as a High Definition, 1080p Blu-ray disc mixed in 2.0 LPCM, DTS-HD and MA 5.1 surround sound. The soundtrack to LIVE FROM METROPOLIS STUDIOS will also be released as a 2-CD audio set, digital download formats, a double black vinyl LP set, plus a Limited Edition Super Deluxe box set which includes the Blu-ray disc, the 2-CD soundtrack, a double vinyl LP specially pressed on clear vinyl, a 12” Booklet and an MP3 download voucher.

Captured in 1080p High Definition video (Blu-ray only) and mixed in 5.1 Surround Sound, LIVE FROM METROPOLIS STUDIOS features approximately 120 minutes of the band’s biggest hits including “Shut Em Down,” “Bring Tha Noize,” “Fight The Power,” “911 Is A Joke,” “Welcome To The Terrordome,” “Can’t Truss It,” “Don’t Believe The Hype” and “He Got Game,” allowing fans to experience this unforgettable night. LIVE FROM METROPOLIS STUDIOS also contains bonus video interviews with Chuck D, Flavor Flav and the S1Ws.

Track Listing

  • Intro
  • Lost In Birth
  • Miuzi Weighs A Ton
  • Get Up Stand Up
  • Rebel Without A Pause
  • 911 Is A Joke
  • Welcome To The Terrordome
  • Hoover Music
  • Black Steel In The Hour
  • Show Em Whatcha Got
  • Bring Tha Noize
  • Don’t Believe The Hype
  • Cant Truss It
  • He Got Game
  • Night Of The Living Baseheads
  • I Shall Not be Moved
  • Fight The Power
  • Can’t Do The Nuttin’ For Ya Man
  • 31 Flavors
  • Shut Em Down
  • Harder Than You Think

Photo Credit (Public Enemy Group Shot): David Wong